Design Technology Trends and their application in Live Performance

Join Lighting Designer John Rayment as he talks about the experiences, lessons and application of wysiwyg and BlackTrax in live performances.

Webinar by John Rayment
Wednesday, July 29th, 2020
6:00am EDT / 11:00am BST / 8:00pm AEST

Upcoming Webinars

Design Technology Trends and their application in Live Performance

By John Rayment  |  Webinar on July 29th, 2020 | 6am EDT/11am BST/8pm AEST

Join Lighting Designer John Rayment as he talks about the experiences, the lessons and the actual application of technologies in live performances. Rayment first used wysiwyg to previsualise the Sydney 2000 Olympic Ceremonies. At the time, the technology was in it’s infancy. CAST sent one of their team to Australia to specifically write code as we went along! Rayment has journeyed with technology from theatre to opera and sports stadia and arenas. Along the way, BlackTrax entered the mix…

Past Webinars

Missed a webinar session? Don’t worry, watch all the videos here!

How to enhance the festival experience with real-time tracking

By Lucid Technologies   |   Webinar on July 15th, 2020

Built to be memorable, festival sets are often challenging due to factors such as time constraints and more. In this webinar, tracking experts from BlackTrax and Lucid Technologies (Managing Director Klean Dalton and Projects Director Ashley Ball) discuss their experiences integrating BlackTrax with lighting and onstage generative graphics to create stunning festival sets.

No results found.

Menu